Megabucks Louisiana Duck Guides
NEW NUMBER!
318-669-3757
HOME CONTACT
Costs to hunt at Megabucks
Saturday, August 30th, 2014
Welcome to MegaBucks
Louisiana Duck Guides


Megabucks Louisiana Duck Guides takes hunting seriously! It's not a sport or hobby that we do on the weekends, it's a way of life. Johnny Wink has owned and operated Megabucks Louisiana Duck Guides since 1979. As an experienced guide, Johnny has amazed countless hunters dating back to his teenage years.

"When hunters come to Megabucks, not only will they be given our personal touch, they will learn about down-home Louisiana culture. People want to hear stories about the old days..."

Come get away from all the traffic and people...
Waterfowl Hunting with Johnny Wink
Mojo Outdoors
Duck Commander
Rusted Spoon Photography
Louisiana Road Trips Magazine
Louisiana Wildlife & Fisheries
Buy Your License Online
HIP Certification
Lifetime Hunting Licenses
$300 Per Person, Daily
50% DEPOSIT REQUIRED AT BOOKING

Payment in FULL UPON ARRIVAL
Check-In is anytime AFTER 3pm on the day before you hunt.

Duck Hunting time is from 30 minutes prior to sunrise until 11am.


THERE WILL BE A FEE OF $100 PER DAY PER PERSON FOR EACH NON HUNTER

At NO ADDITIONAL COST, you have the option to go on an afternoon un-guided pass-shoot goose hunt (similar to a dove hunt; no blinds, no decoys, walking only)

For an additional $100 per day per hunter, afternoon deer hunting can be added.

A party of 4 ensures your own private lodge, blind and hunt; smaller parties and individuals will be combined.

CHECK-IN IS ANYTIME AFTER 3PM ON THE DAY BEFORE YOU HUNT.
CHECK OUT IS 2pm ON THE DAY OF YOUR LAST HUNT

  • License and Stamps NOT included
  • LODGING INCLUDED
  • ONE GROUP PER LODGE
  • MAXIMUM GROUP # 12 AT MAIN LODGE
  • MAXIMUM GROUP # 8 AT SMALL LODGE
  • We provide facilities to store and cook food
  • We do NOT provide food or drink
  • You MUST bring your own food AND be prepared to DO YOUR OWN COOKING!

Annual hunting and fishing licenses go on sale June 1 each year and expire June 30 of the following year.

Hunting licenses may be purchased online or by telephone using Visa or MasterCard. Call toll free 1-888-765-2602. An authorization number for immediate use will be provided and licenses will be mailed to the licensee. A SERVICE FEE IS CHARGED.

HIP CERTIFICATION All persons hunting migratory game birds (mourning doves, ducks, geese, woodcock, rails, snipe, coots or gallinules) in Louisiana must be HIP certified in addition to their appropriate licenses.

LIFETIME HUNTING LICENSES are available only through the Baton Rouge Office. To expedite issuance make payment in the form of cash or money order. For additional information call (225)765-2887.

HUNTER CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

All persons born on or after September 1, 1969, must show proof of satisfactorily completing a Hunter Safety course approved by LDWF to purchase a Basic Hunting License. EXCEPT any active or veteran member of the United States armed services or any POST-certified law enforcement officer, application for the exemption shall be filed in person at the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries main office building in the city of Baton Rouge. However, a person younger than 16 years of age may hunt without such certificate if he is accompanied by and is under the direct supervision of a person 18 years of age or older EXCEPT during a statewide youth deer hunt, the youth must have satisfactorily completed a Hunter safety course approved by LDWF to participate. For course information, call (225)765-2932 or any Regional Office.

Get Fired Up!